Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur

Competitive Examination Guidance Centre

Report

Seminar on "Exploring Diverse Career Paths in Science-Navigating Competitive Examinations"

Organized By: Department of Chemistry, Competitive Examination Guidance Centre (CEGC) and Employment and Career Guidance Cell (ECGC), Dr. Ambedkar College, Nagpur. **Resource Person**: Mr. Lalji Kannoujia, IFAS, Pune

Date: Saturday, 18th January 2025

Venue: Dadasaheb Kumbhare Hall (Main Auditorium), Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur

Department of Chemistry, Competitive Examination Guidance Centre (CEGC) and Employment and Career Guidance Cell (ECGC), Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur, in association with Institute for Advanced Studies (IFAS), Pune, organized a Seminar on "Exploring Diverse Career Paths in Science-Navigating Competitive Examinations" for UG and PG students on Saturday, 18th January 2025 for promoting and motivating UG & PG students of college regarding Preparation of various competitive examination which can make them proficient in building their career in various academic and professional sectors.

The resource person for this career program was Mr. Lalji Kannoujia, who is working as a prominent faculty in one of the best coaching institute "Institute for Advanced Studies (IFAS), Pune", who explained importance of various competitive examination for the growth and success of future career of UG & PG students. Mr. Lalji Kannoujia started his lecture session by discussing various important parameters of such competitive examinations, which include syllabus discussion, discussion on previous year question papers of NET, SET, GATE Exams, nature of aptitude test, and planning for preparing for such exams along with strategies to qualify these examinations within short span of time, with limited resources and reference books, with many mnemonics, short tricks.

Program was started with the introductory remarks of Dr. N. G. Telkapalliwar, Co-Ordinator, CEGC Cell, DACN, who elaborated the aim and objective of CEGC Cell towards career guidance and professional development of UG & PG Students for many National and State level competitive examinations.

This career counselling Program was actively attended by approximately **150 students** of UG & PG Students of science stream. UG & PG Students involved themselves actively in the interactive question-answer session. Session was compered by Ms. Karuna Shahani, Assistant Professor from Department of Chemistry. All the faculties from chemistry department, CEGC and ECGC Members present during the seminar. Mr. Chaitanya Gadekar proposed a vote of thanks in appreciation of guest lecture delivered by Mr. Lalji Kannoujia.

ECGC Coordinator Dr. DVNS Suresh, Dr. D. M. Borikar, Dr. Pravin Deharkar, Dr. Twinkle Wankhade and Ms. Karuna Shahani attended this program actively with their positive inputs towards success of this program.





Dr. Ambedkar College

Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur

Seminar

on

Exploring Diverse Career Paths in Science-Navigating Competitive Examinations (For UG and PG Students)

DATE : TIME : VENUE : I

: 18/01/2025 (SATURDAY)

1E : 11.00 AM

VENUE : MAIN AUDITORIUM

(Adv. Dadasaheb Kumbhare Hall)

Guest Speaker

Mr. Lalji Kannoujia

Mentor and Trainer IFAS, Pune

 Dr. Mrs. B. A. Mehere Principal

- Dr. Mrs. D. Y. Panhekar HOD, Dept. of Chemistry
- Dr. N. G. Telkapalliwar
 Co-ordinator, CEGC-DACN

Dr. DVNS Suresh Co-ordinator, ECGC-DACN **Photographs during the event:**















Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur

Seminar on "Exploring Diverse Career Paths in Science-Navigating Competitive Examinations" organized by Department of Chemistry, Competitive Examination Guidance Centre (CEGC) & Employment and Career Guidance Cell (ECGC) Guest Speaker: Mr. Lalji Kannoujia Date: 18th January 2025

Attendance Sheet

Sr. No.	Name of Student	Class	Signature
t	FALLUNI V. FULEY	BSC SUMI BIT	falger .
2	Reva Wagnole	-4-	est.
3	Prutha waghmare	-4-	Puz
4	KRUTIKA HATTIMARE	-1-	pue o
5	EKTA THAKUR	-n-	-Etrakul
6	AKSHITA MESHRAM	-11-	A
7	FOONAMH PAWAR	-n-	Paway .
8	RUTUJA RATHOD	1-1-	RenRather
9	RIVAMANDALWAR	Ar	Ligenandel
10	ROHINI BADE	1-m	Sporte .
11	ANSHIKA SHAHU	-11-	Ashahu
12	NANDINI (XAJBHIYE	-11-	hadit ,
13	Aman. A. Sharma	B.SC/Sem3)CB2	W.
14	Rasiky. R. Grusale.	BSC (Sem1) BC	l. Anne
15	pooja . S. Chauhan	BSC Sem 1)BC	Thaulan .
16	palak R. Rawande	BSC(semi)BC	
17	Roshni A. Barkan	BSC 1 st (chem	
18	Aasawari, Kasare	BSC Sem TV	Savare
19	Parjoshni Gurao	-11-	Nura
20	Sanika Crotmare	-11-	Setment
21	Vedant Kharapkar	-11-	tedant
22	Shreyash Manthanwar		Jungor
23	Maril Granven	-11-	
24	Daishnovi Mohite	BSC SEM ILBT	Avomin Guel.
25	Anushka. N. Ganue	BSC SEMIN	Alenun.
26	Priyanshi P. Nandagapli	BSC Sem II	Prof
27	Palak Kauthwas		
28	Rahul Talecoar	M.SC. Bern IV	Faithway
29	Samir Clauxkato		Bonical
30	Tarris. Bolchum	11	Ser
31	Hassha V. Shaye	MSS com Til	- S
	Manie J. Chachere	MSS Sem JV	
	Rightanch (R. 101		(hem) Atanul
	Samantha B There	Dx. SemII (1	them) P.C. Patil

32	Puerna Ajay Agoua	BSc III yr (P(M)	AL A
33	Kuistina Tayde	per- 2nd the	Ger-
34	Mehandi Bhoy are	OCA TUNPOM)	OBhoyer.
35	kuutika Gaubali	Rec - ITIN(PCM]	(Mawall.
36	Sharwani Dhok	BSC-ILIY(PCM)	duitora.
37	chitua Gaibhiye	BSC-IIIy(PCM)	chuit
38	Nikita Achiele Cupta	BSC-ITTR.	Charles -
39	Ayushi R. Dhabarde	BSC-TUYS	Thisbort
40	sapeksh shyamkuwar	B.SC I Sem	Strande .
41	Vineet A. Nettee	B.SC. IV	Ahother
42	Nishant Singh	B.SC I Sem	Nongh
43	Anushka. N. Granuer	B.SC IV SEM	Alanun.
44	Priyanshi P. Nandagadi	BSc IF Sem	Brit
45	Anjali K. Dakhane	BSC TH II Som	Rachan
46	Duilstli.p. Kadekar	BSG-Billeh Sen	I Jashto'
47	Tanuphii-R. Thaker	MSC ISt year	tu
48	Prachi Vabitkar	-11 /	Rlabhilter
49	Shikhey Agre	MSC-Ilt Year	S Agle
50	Pryochni Gurat	BOC - and y car	Atraso
51	Spreyash Manthanwar	BSC 2ng Jear	Aling .
52	Rahul Talewai	M.SC. Indon	Fine
53	Tanvi Boldheihe	-11-0	dame
54	Samir Crawkar		SX
55	Aditya Deshmakh	BSC-SEM IT	Adam.
56	Yush D. Telmore	BSC-Sem I	Thy
57	Khush: R. Gavarde	(Part Bec 3rdyr	KIND
59	Chaitali Manwar	The Bec 3rays	Ctr-
60	Rachita fulzele	BSC 3rd yr CPCM	Ch Ch I de 1 I eccun I
61	Lusha Mahat Roshri A. Burleon	BSC 3rd yrlpun BSC ITSCATI (C	1 lectin 1.
	Roshri A. Bunleon Kastwii A. Asai	BSC Itscm-71 (C	here) Roshi
13	Samikshe G. Thakke	15 150. 11 44.	St. Car
6)	Mounal . M. Uterre		apraksha
07	Anand . D_ behaved	0	10
6)	Muario N- Minarda	MSC IL year	Arond

66	Rani Tikapache	P.Sc. Sem II	Plikapaul
67	Janvi Chawhay	Mesc sem.II	Tharhen
	Aasawani Kasare	BSC SEMIX	Exasare
69	Vedant Khanapkan	BSC Sem TV	Flort.
70	Sanika Gotmare	BSC SEMT	Dotrand ,
71	Harsh Granin	B.Sc. Sem IV	(Nomin
72	Palak Kaithwas	B.SC. Sem II	Faithway
73	Pitika Jawade	BSCSemI	Philes
74	Roshni p. Borkan	BSC SemTILCH	c) Rothing
75	Hassheta Thool	BSC Sem I	- Farshiton
76	Shruti Madaukar	BSCSemI	shut
77	Anushta Domale	BSCSEMT	Amithte
78	Gokul Basaskar	BSC Sem IT	Bokul
79	Vedant Karde	BSC SemTT	Var and
80	Prasad Kumbhare	BSC Sem IT	drunner-
81	Iti Jaiswal	BSC Sem TT	(2)5
82	Khushi Bhagat	BSC Sem II	Khusho
83	Cellesty Randteke	BSCSEDT	the a
84	yamini Mesham		Prof
85	Palak Manjari	BSCSEMTT(B/T)	tanyari.

B-Sc semy Fapplion L. Borkey SE. Shirani 87. Tawitha liate B-Sc sem 4 Down 85. Arita . R. Patel B. Sc Bem II Drite 89. Manasvi D. Golait BSC Sem 02 Wait 90. Purvee D. Kashyap BSC Sem 02 (turver: 91. Shreefay S. Burewar B Sc SemIL (Chem) M.SC Sem III (Chem) 92 Anond D. aharat